Musée de la gare | Musées Tourisme Abitibi-Témiscamingue

Musée de la gare

This Canadian Pacific Railroad station, built in 1927, was restored and opened to the public in June 1996. The Musée de la gare houses a new and dynamic permanent exhibit retracing its development as the core of the community’s growth, while revealing its rich and unique architecture. Furthermore, discover a new temporary exhibition every season. Bike rentals are available.

Sector: Témiscamingue


Average visit duration: 1 h.
Adult pricing: 5
Pricing: Free under 7 years old with an adult. Group rates available.
Opening hours: Guided tours: June 22 thru Labour Day, daily, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
By appointment the rest of the year.


15, rue Humphrey
J0Z 3R0


819 627-1846

Call us

Get directions

Musée de la gare »