Built in 1906 by the town’s blacksmith, Thomas Breen, this century-old house was recognized as a historical site in 2006. Because the architecture and furniture have preserved their authenticity, it provides privileged access to the history, lifestyle, and culture of the early 20th century. Walkthrough the beautiful flower garden and discover a photo exhibition of double barns.
Member of the Réseau muséal de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue: reseaumuseal-at.ca
|Average visit duration:||1 h|
|Opening hours:||Close for summer 2020
Guided tours: offered June 24 thru Labor Day, daily, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Off-season: upon reservation. Reservations required 48 hours ahead